Books & Art by Kimberly Vogel

Beloit, WI

Viki's Story

This is the story of Viki. She has no idea why she became an orphan, but during the first year of college she quickly discovered the truth behind it. A mysterious figure's appearance during a home invasion harkens back to a time from generations ago. As Viki finds the truth she's presented with obstacles in many forms. Through each test she fights to keep her identity whole. Somehow Viki will survive it all and create a new future for herself and the people around her.

The first book was originally published through Xlibris

The first book is published as a second edition through Lulu. The rest of the three-book series is published there as well

The End of a Beginning

Book 1


 Original Publication Date - October 2007 - Second Publication Date - February 2013

Viki, a college student, knows little about her past. She was adopted when a baby. Since then she's lived in the country of Everly. Suddenly come attempts on her life. With the help of the local authorities she makes it to a plane to flee to her birth country, but on the way a terrorist attack sends her in another direction. She's taken in by people who know of her missing past. But what about the ones who want to kill her? Her rescuers even have alternative motives. Follow Viki as she finds her hidden past and new future. (First Description)

Set in modern times, it follows a college student. Viki's an orphan with no clue about her biological parents. The past returns to haunt her as the group that killed them comes after her. She manages to escape them, but her rescuers even seem to have their own plans for her. Viki has to find a way to tread between the two groups without upsetting either as she tries to keep her identity whole. (Second Description)

      The book is published through Xlibris & Lulu


Yearning for Home

Book 2

Publication date - February 2013 

Brought into Givon by circumstances beyond her control, Viki is struggling to find her place. She could go back to Everly, but Viki doesn't find her calling there. She doesn't know exactly where she fits in. Either way, Viki can't live in the underground city of Tremain. Going into the unprotected city of Haines, Viki goes into the normal routine of job and school. There she can find her true calling...

The book is published through Lulu


Madam President

Book 3

Publication date - February 2013

From fugitive to presidential candidate, Viki's life has gone from one extreme to the other. With the help of her friends she's sure to survive this change too. The only thing that stands in her and the people of Givon's way is the old regime. Change to them won't come easily, so Viki's going to have to use all of her skills if she's going to survive it.

The book is published through Lulu


People and Places